Prepar3D V4 Release Day – Here’s what to expect!

0

After months of anticipation, the day has finally come, May 30th, 2017 is the day that we get our hands on the 4th version of Lockheed Martin’s Prepar3D Flight Simulation Platform!

Version 4, of course, features the single most requested feature of all time; 64bit architecture support! The time has come when OOM errors are mostly a thing of the past! Along with this, there’s also higher resolution visuals, more objects, and increased data precision.

Now specifically about today, what’s going to happen and what can you expect? Well P3D V4 will be available directly from Prepar3D.com at 2:00pm EST!

Times

2:00PM EST

7:00PM BST

6:00PM UTC

There’s been no confirmed pricing for the sim but we can expect it to be somewhere around the same price as V3, that’s $59.95 for the Academic License and $199.00 for the Professional License.

A note to add is that at 2:00 PM EST today the Prepar3D website will most likely be incredibly slow, and worst case scenario it could go down. This happens with most websites when thousands of people try and download large files from their servers at the same time.  This might not happen but it’s something to be aware of if it does.

With regards to 3rd party addons, a lot of them won’t be ready when V4 is released, you may have to wait, yesterday we released an article featuring some of the industries biggest addon developers regarding their plans for V4, you can read it here

For more information click here

Share.

About Author

Hi, I'm the Managing Editor for PCFlight, If you'd like to contact me you can do so via my email: thomas@pcflight.net I hope you enjoy your visit to our website and if there's anything you think we can do better please don't hesitate to get in contact!

Leave A Reply